It’s A New Year

The New Year Countdown. Venue: Marina Bay, Sin...

Image by williamcho via Flickr

Almost every one is making some sort of New Year’s resolution and for most of us we might make it through the first 31 days of the year and then it’s back to the same ole same ole. I would like to encourage you this year not to allow your dreams, plans, passion and desires to go to waste too quickly.

I want you to remember upfront, that as soon as you make your resolution that you’re going to encounter some bumps, some slow downs, some frustrations, some people who don’t want to see you succeed (haters/those that don’t have dreams of their own), and last but not least, your own worst enemy – You.  You’re going to find out that you will get in your own way more than you thought. As much as you don’t want to admit it, you’re going to find yourself self-sabotaging your own plans, passion, and dreams for various reasons. My encouragement to you when this happens, is to take a step back, a deep breath, and remind yourself why you allowed yourself to set the New Year’s resolution(s) in the first place.

My goals this year are to spend more time with God through prayer and meditation, to love my husband more deeply, to give more than I gave last year to those charities that are important and are of interest to me, add more time for nurturing and growing my business (by investing more in me, my training, and learning), to read more, to play more, and last but not least to love and be proud of the achievement I’m accomplishing more. Like you, I’m going to have to take a step back, a deep breath, and remind myself why I allowed myself to set these goals for the New Year, because I’m aware that I’m going to hit a few of those bumps, hurdles, frustrations, people who don’t want to see me succeed, and last but not least, I’m going to experience my own self-sabotaging :). BUT in the end I will Give myself the Power to succeed, survive and become a better me in 2011!

So what are your goals for this year? Post your response below.

Don’t allow your dreams to go down the drain…they add to the joy of living!!!!

WANT TO USE THIS ARTICLE IN YOUR NEWSLETTER, EZINE, OR WEB SITE? You can as long as you include the following:

ABOUT KAREN: Karen, is a Creative Career Expert and owner of Give Yourself Power. She has helped others find their true calling to work at what they love and love what they do. She love it when the light bulb goes off for a client when they realize that with hard work, belief, and the willingness to do their part they CAN do what they love and make an income from it!

If you’re serious about laying the foundation to starting your own businessgo to www.giveyourselfpower.com/contact.html to sign up for your free 15 minute intake.

Karen@giveyourselfpower.com – email
http://www.facebook.com/GiveYourselfPower
http://www.twitter.com/KarenMHeck
http://www.linkedin.com/in/karenheck
Explore posts in the same categories: Encouragement, Entrepreneur, Live Your Passion, Small Business

Leave a Reply

